About us

The State School of Languages in Lugo

This institution is a public education centre that teaches the languages establishedin article 59 of the following organic law:  Lei Orgánica 2/2006, de 3 de maio, de educación (LOE)

The languages currently taught in our centre are: German, Chinese, French, Galician, English, Italian and Portuguese.

Erasmus+ projects are among our priorities. Would you like to contact us? Our OID is E101605553.

Our centre celebrated its 25th anniversary in school year 2012-2013. For this reason, the Ministry of Culture, Education and University Planning of the Xunta de Galicia opened a branch of this school in the neighbouring town of Sarria. Such branches are extensions of the main centres placed outside the main building, in the same or in a different town. In these branches all the disciplines of official language schools can be taught.

Its organization and functioning are dealt with in the Organic Regulation for State Schools of Languages within the Autonomous Community of Galicia, established in the following Decree: Decreto 189/2010, do 11 de novembro, applied by the order:  Orde do 5 de agosto de 2011.

The State School of Languages of Lugo, together with the other State Schools of Languages in Galicia, belongs to the Ministry of Culture, Education and Universtity Planning of the Xunta de Galicia and at the same time, it belongs to the network of State Schools of Languages of the Spanish State.






Syndicate content